17' Series Expanda cover for17.56.1

Cheznick5

Jan 21, 2013
Merimbula, NSW
Hi everyone,
I am new to this,we have just upgraded from our Swan to an expanda in Oct 2012 and wondering if anyone knows a good cover for a reasonable price I can cover my van with. had one we bought online for our swan from I think CaravanCovers.com or similar to that and we found it only lasted 2 years and it wore out and faded.

Looking to buy as soon as I find a good one.

Cheznick5

Jan 21, 2013
Merimbula, NSW
Been doing some homework these covers can get expensive.Jayco sell one itch waterproof top breathable sides.
Has anyone tried them and if so are they any good.

Wayne2410

Jun 5, 2011
Central Coast, NSW
Been doing some homework these covers can get expensive.Jayco sell one itch waterproof top breathable sides.
Has anyone tried them and if so are they any good.

Hey Cheznick5,
We have the 17.56.1 ourselves and using the Coast to Coast cover brought from Jayco. Got a discount because we're Jayco owners ( cost about $300 from memory) and I find the cover to be better quality than the last one (prestige) we got on eBay. The coast to coast covers also come with eyelets that makes it a lot easier to cover - this feature alone made it worth while.
Good luck.

Cheznick5

Jan 21, 2013
Merimbula, NSW
fantastic guys thanks I will pick one up next week as they are on special at the moment for under $280.00 that's why I wasn't sure if they were ny good. we had a prestige cover for our swan and it fell to pieces wasn't happy.

Bank of Dad

Jul 20, 2011
Kilmore, VIC
Ours is on our 17 outside in the wind, cold, rain, heat etc, and it is fine. Try and get it as tight as you reasonably can so that it doesn't flap in the wind and that helps prevent damage.

I have taken it off the van after 3 or 4 months and the van is just as it was when I put the cover on. Even if I have to replace it every 3 years, at $300 it is still my cheapest option.

You won't be disappointed!

Cheznick5

Jan 21, 2013