16' Series New to Expanda downunder forum

Path550

Jan 12, 2014
Hi everyone!

I have been using this forum for about 6 months now since my wife convinced me to buy an expanda. I originally was going to buy a Hawke but haven't looked back. We ended up buying a 16.49.1OB 2005 expanda a couple of months ago. After the maiden trip I have been tackling a list of mods/repairs/jobs to suit our families needs. Thought I would introduce myself and contribute to a forum that has helped me out and look forward to suggestions and hearing of others experiences.

Mods/repairs completed so far:

- 12v display, solar power isolator
- 2 x 12v outlet
- Added a separate switch to the second water tank pump
- Repaired loose water tank
- Relocated gas line

Mods/repairs to be completed:

- Front toolbox (found a link on this site)
- Relocation of spare wheel (Thinking of making a rear dual wheel carrier)
- Dual 100ah battery set-up (ordered)
- Remove original setec and replace with 25amp Ctek (ordered)
- Solar panels
- Dust proofing (out comes the silicone gun buy the looks)
- Vent covers (going to make our own)
- 240v inverter (ordered)
- Try and give it a nice glossy shine (sandpaper, cut n polish and many hours)

Going to start a "My Jayco" thread soon with some pic's, tips and problems I've had so far.

Thanks, Path550

ROnEM

Mar 13, 2012
Macedon Ranges, Vic
@Path550,

Hi & welcome to the forum. Hope your Panda experiences are as great as ours have been.
You have certainly put some time & planning into some on the mods - looking forward to seeing pics of what you have done and will continue to do.

Path550

Jan 12, 2014