Calling JEEP Gurus!

Antman

Jul 18, 2012
Brisbane
almcrae.blogspot.com.au
HI All

Just want to find the Jeep gurus. Father in law is looking at switching to a Jeep as his Prado just won't cut it for weight on his new van. He is looking at a 2011 / 2012 Limited but with the Quadra suspension.

Can anyone tell me the pros and cons of these jeeps please as i have little knowledge of them.

Thanks all
Ants

Matty4

Mar 18, 2011
Wandin North, Vic
I love my Jeep.
Pro's:
The 3.5T towing capacity, 177kw and 550nm torque in the CRD, nicely appointed interior, lots of tech, Quadralift enables easy hook up on uneven sites, some seem to think that having self levelling suspension negates the need for a WDH, and truth be told, I've towed my van both with and without and couldn't really feel any difference, but I'll still use one as recommended by Jeep.

Cons:
Standard 20" wheels (but can be easily swapped for the 18's to open up the AT tyre choice a fair bit)
Not as many dealers around.
Jeep Australia's indifference to its customers (but a good mechanic will be better if it's out of warranty)
Parts pricing (but online from USA is often cheaper, easier and quicker. Service items like filters are cheaper non-OEM too online)

Any other questions just ask, there's a few of us on here with them.

But also start reading here
http://www.jeepgarage.org/f190/

and here
http://www.ausjeepoffroad.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=284

Indiandme

Sep 21, 2013
Gladstone, CQ
I am wanting to install a 2nd battery in my MY14 Jeep Grand Cherokee CRD Laredo, where to install battery etc, any advice please??
Indiandme

bigcol

Nov 22, 2012
Swan Valley Perth
C'mon @bigcol come to the dark side.
You know it makes sense.....
And we have cookies!!

I got the cookies when I went to the dark side before - from a GQ to a GU Patrol

hehehehehehehehehehehehe

told you guys, when I can see one doing more (MORE) than 80km in a 100 zone, I may think about it