18' Series Jayco 18.58-2 OB ordered.

rambler_perth

Jul 30, 2017
Perth
Hello,
First time poster and user of this forum - great information for a newbie.
I have ordered an 18.58-2 OB with Club Lounge and will receive delivery in late September.
Question: What recommended checklist should I go through in my handover - considering I haven't owned a caravan before and i am by no means an expert - but what are the main items/issues I should be looking out for in the handover?

cheers!

Ssil2000

Jan 27, 2017
Adelaide
make sure everything works... lights turn them all on and off from all the locations (inside and out) if you have the jhub make sure its working properly (lights, temperature etc) hot water heater. then look for faults in the workmanship (warped panels no silicone/too much silicone) tears etc etc

make sure all you addons are there. check the wires to the water tank, my rear tank wire is so tight if anything hits it it will break.... i am making them change it at first service. open all the boot doors etc make sure they all work

aside from that you will probably find a few things on your first trip or 2

enjoy!!!

Sergio

Reactions: Smirke and Maximage

Linton

Apr 20, 2017
Kalgoorlie
Congrats!
We picked up ours in early June, and same, an 18.58-2 OB, and from Caravanland in Maddington.
To be honest, the handover was a bit of a blur - functionality of everything is demonstrated, with warnings about what to do and not to do to keep the gear in good shape. There was way too much to digest in the 2 hours allocated to the handover, and it became an exercise in trying to absorb as much as possible on where everything is and how to operate it. So we were still re-discovering things after our second 4-day trip out. So far we haven't damaged anything by misuse.