17' Series First Caravan 17.58-3

Feb 2, 2015
Hi all
We have recently placed our order for a 17.58-3 OB after 2 years of talking ourselves out of spending the money and a bad experience with a Jayco salesman who could probably tell i am new to this game. We live in WA but purchased a bit further to the east because of a considerable price difference. We added a few things one item im not even sure what it is and the dealers could not even tell me what it is, (Tv sensor pro) we also added Wind up antenna - External shower with light above, roof air, fusion premium, 150L fridge, bed converter, increase A frame, coast control panel, picnic table, 16inch wheels, tv/dvd on arm, and upgraded solar from 120w to 150w. We are very excited and counting the days to pick up. We were restricted in type of van because of $$$ and our 4wds tow capacity at 2500kg. Not sure if we got a good deal or not so many different prices for exact same product. Have other questions like do i need a weight distribution hitch, will the jockey wheel be in the way if so. How much is 16inch wheel upgrade and what is tv sensor pro. and have i missed anything. We will be doing a few small trips after pick up and the big lap late November.

Brownie

Feb 2, 2015
Hi LivingTheDream! Sounds like it will be a great rig. As I also live in WA i noticed east has better deals and more selection sux doesnt it! We made the mistake of buying the van only to realise we are at limit with tow rig, so looks like a vehicle upgrade or second tow vehicle! Being a relatively newby myself i cant help much with ur questions but im sure you will find the help you need here great site. Cheers

Feb 2, 2015