Airbags

Red1

Sep 14, 2013
Emerald Qld
Hi all,
We have a new Nissan Patrol Y62. With the 20.64 hooked up it makes the rear of the car drop a bit. I have a WDH but I think airbags will help a lot. Any recommendations on brands or experiences??
I have a price from the airbag man and from ARB.
I have never had them before so any information would be good. Heavier springs aren't really an option as it is a TiL
Thanks in advance

Dobbie

Jun 18, 2014
I was a total novice with air bags as well and had a saggy bum on my Y61.

Got Nissan guys to look at it and recommend solution and they sent me to ARB.

All good now....Nissan service guys happy, I'm happy and no more saggy bum.

Reactions: dagree and bigcol

Tucker

May 4, 2016
Geelong, Victoria
I've just put in airbag man with Kevlar sleeve as the back of our rig would sag a little with the van and now the the bags in a lot better ride and handling

Reactions: bigcol

Drover

Nov 7, 2013
QLD
I would aleways upgrade springs when adding air bags just so they aren't taking all the load.......Whats TiL ?????

Red1

Sep 14, 2013
Emerald Qld
tiL is the top of the range model, has suspension setup similar to KDSS in the cruiser. I believe there is only one company that does a suspension kit for them, ARB and TjM don't do anything at all for the TiL, only the base model. I can only fit airbags

Reactions: bigcol

Bellbirdweb

Jan 24, 2014
Sydney
My 100 series has had polyair bags and HD springs / shocks since new (2002)

One of the polyair's popped 1 day into our trip at Christmas and wow, it was horrible to drive even with 1 still working. Front end was really light and it was a real handful.

I was briefly considering getting a WDH until I got some advice from other members on here.

I replaced them with the firestone bags with Kevlar sleeves from airbagman.

Quality on the firestones seems better and with the sleeves on them you can go as high as 60psi as opposed to 25 without sleeves.