Not sure what this is for ???

Rod.F

Jan 23, 2012
Western Sydney NSW
I found this under the seat the other day can somebody tell me what it does please !!

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    1.6 MB · Views: 426

Rod.F

Jan 23, 2012
Western Sydney NSW
Ok do I have to put it on charge because it has test battery level & and is on low if I can charge can it be done with a normal car charger ???

Burnsy

Mar 26, 2012
Newcastle
Ok I'm no expert at how theses things charge but apparently they charge from your tow vehicle providing you have a hotwire in your plug. No reason why you can't take out the battery and charge with a small charger to get it charged up. If the seller didn't use the van for 18 months it's possible the battery needs replacing.....not very expensive though!

Rod.F

Jan 23, 2012
Western Sydney NSW
The tow car is wired up to run fridge while towing so maybe it might work of the same wiring but I will open it up and have a look
Thanks for you help .

MolongMick

Oct 6, 2011
NSW
You can by a charger (from breakaway) made for the unit for about $30. It simply plugs into the 240v point and attached to the +ve and -ve terminals. Most caravan dealers should sell them, only takes 5 minutes to install and stays permanently attached, so every time you hook up to mains it will charge the battery.

Rod.F

Jan 23, 2012
Western Sydney NSW
Ok it makes more sense now to me what it is for thanks guys for your info on this I no why the battery is flat as the previous owner used the breakaway as a security device he had the pin removed the whole time it was parked which the instructions tell you it will flatten it in hours looks like I also now need to place that battery I have 1 day to try to get 1 before our trip.

straydingo

Jul 4, 2011
Melbourne
When we picked ours up we were told it is already setup so when the van is plugged inot 240v, it will also charge then.
I haven't used my van for 6 long months and checked it on Friday and still tested good.