Exterior How to change a light bulb...lol

Caledapho

Dec 27, 2012
Hi fellow Panda owners.
Sounds like a dumb question, or a joke, but it is a legit question.
I am trying to replace the blown globe in the outside light on my 2008 16ft Panda. I have had the van for about 3 years, but this is my first time replacing this globe. I removed the screws and nothing has budged! The whole unit appears to be silicone-sealed to the wall of the van, so I dont really want to remove that, unless absolutely necessary. And I dont really want to put too much pressure on the 7yr old plastic cover.
So I was just wondering if any of you have changed this globe before, and if the unit comes apart for globe replacement? Or do I need to take the whole unit off the wall to get to the globe?
(I also noticed, while fiddling with it, that a small trickle of water came from the unit...maybe why the globe blew in the first place, and maybe why the previous owner got his silicone out??)
Much appreciated :)

Alan

Feb 3, 2012
Altona Vic
There has been another thread on the site that I used to change mine and put in an LED at the same time. Try and find that thread as my memory is rusty.

Bushman

Forum Moderator
Staff member
Nov 9, 2010
Wollondilly Shire NSW
are you referring to the door light or main wall annex light. Being an 08, if it is the type of light I think it is the main wall light cover should just pop of by squeezing gently on top and bottom, no screws involved, if its the door/step light would should be able to just pop the cover out using small screw driver under the bottom edge

Caledapho

Dec 27, 2012
Thanks so much for all the helpful replies guys :adoration:

Alan, I did a search using the 3 words; exterior light globe; under How To's/etc. But I got "No Results"?? So I just figured that others didnt need to ask such ...um...'uninformed' questions :confused: